Steering Committee

Joseph J. Helble
Professor of Engineering

Ayo A. Coly
Associate Professor of Comparative Literature
Associate Professor of African and African American Studies

Sergi Elizalde
Associate Professor of Mathematics
East Wheelock House Professor

Bryant Garth
Chancellors' Professor of Law at the University of California at Irvine

Leslie P. Henderson
Dean of Faculty Affairs at the Geisel School of Medicine
Associate Dean for Diversity & Inclusion
Professor of Physiology and Neurobiology
Professor of Biochemistry and Cell Biology

Susannah Heschel
Chair, Jewish Studies Program
Eli Black Professorship of Jewish Studies

Jay Hull
Associate Dean of the Faculty for the Social Sciences
Professor of Psychological and Brain Sciences

F. Jon Kull
Dean of the Frank J. Guarini School of Graduate and Advanced Studies
Rodgers Professor of Chemistry

Samuel Levey
Associate Dean for the Arts & Humanities
Professor of Philosophy

Geoffrey G. Parker
Director, MEM Program at the Thayer School of Engineering
Professor of Engineering
Director, Master of Engineering Management Program

Daniel Rockmore
Associate Dean for the Sciences
William H. Neukom 1964 Distinguished Professor of Computational Science and Mathematics
Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science

Matthew J. Slaughter
Paul Danos Dean of the Tuck School of Business
Earl C. Daum 1924 Professor of International Business

Dennis Charles Washburn
Frank J. Guarini Associate Dean for International Studies and Interdisciplinary Programs and
Jane and Raphael Bernstein Professor in Asian Studies, Comparative Literature and Film and Media Studies

Barbara Will
Associate Dean of Arts and Humanities
A. and R. Newbury Professor of English

Mary-Ella Zietz
Assistant Provost for Fiscal Planning and Operations
Director of the Finance Center

Past Program Directors

  • Klaus J. Milich, 2016-2018
  • Christianne H. Wohlforth, 2013-2015
  • Richard Stamelmann, 2008-2012
  • Susan DeBevoise Wright, 2003-2008
  • Barbara Gerstner, 1989-2003
  • Edward Connery Lathem ’51, 1980-1989